recent | old | profile | | design | host

My Truth, My Lie
09.16.2004 at 10:03 a.m.

The dull ache still remains and my faith in humanity is waning. We roam this earth... so many of us in pain, out of control, starvation sets in and we are driven by biological and sociological impulses that make us these strange, complicated, flawed creatures.

Truth, a dying art... is scarce in this world. We hold on to our illusions. With a grip so strong that it brings only sorrow to my heart. My broken heart, naked on the floor.

I ran into Mr. Wrong yesterday, his best friend and mine. I stood tall. Pretending to be proud. He looked at me with something unrecognisable in his eyes. He asked me how I was. A touch. Was it an attempt at comfort? It did not comfort me. It made me want to die. To cry out. Beg for mercy once and for all... But, I cowered with a smile, a lie. My truth locked inside my eyes, lost as a whisper in the wind. Gone... the girl so wild... the way I once spilled over in his arms... my words foreign... ingnition for the empty future. I am numb now. Numb once more.

previous | next