recent | old | profile | | design | host

It seemed so simple.
10.28.2004 at 10:50 a.m.

It seemed so simple.

It seemed so simple. Just a little flirt. He was playing with the clips in my hair. I reached up to see what he had done. And for a moment... a brief moment... our fingers touched. Caressed. And I felt a rush seep through my entire body. I closed my eyes and time, just then, stood still.

I know he felt it too. The panic, the pleasure, the sweet esctacy of desire. He wouldn't stop looking at me for the rest of the night. Our eyes remained locked until the very last moment. And then he was gone. And it left me feeling angry and sad and dreamy and pained and all the things I have felt for all the months and moments since we almost kissed that night in the hallway... so fresh, so new, oh so long ago.

All the darkness that I understand now... is the knowing. The knowing that we can not be. That he can not be the one. That passion alone can not fuel a long and lasting love. It hurts. It hurts like fire, like a dream undone. Awakened by the light. So powerful in the night.

I feel alive.

previous | next