recent | old | profile | | design | host

places
08.29.2004 at 9:19 p.m.

Places.

Remote treasures lie in this place, and I have somehow managed to peel myself off the floor once more. I am awake tonight. Full of hope and desires that permiate the broken pieces of me, still lying there awaiting an unknown future. Here there are voices that calm me. Voices that speak volumes and carry me forward as I bear the weight of a torment grown from love. Love that dies slowly more each day. Love that seals its fate with a now distant memory. A kiss that tore through my world. Words that changed me, shook us from our pretend heaven, sent us spinning out of control and the sky came down upon us.

I thought I could get away somehow. Float on a cloud saturated with dark passion and glowing bliss... but I fell through with the rain. Down onto the streets, awash with the rousing thunder and pounding drops so clear upon my face. The face I let him see. And as he looked inside, soaking his entire self in my heart... I leapt. My leap of faith costing me everything.

Now, I walk. Alone accross the ground. My feet taking me I know not where. Away, perhaps. Away from my madness, on towards places that dance and die and cry. Places where he cannot find me.

previous | next