recent | old | profile | | design | host

to you.
11.25.2004 at 10:30 a.m.

To you,
Mr. Wrong.
Who has killed me, again...

I am terrified.
Of you.
Of me.
Of the pain that swells inside.
The agony that follows me... always... everywhere.

I can not take this any longer.

I remember lying there last night,
so helpless in the dark.
My cries unheard.
By anyone.
Anywhere.
Least of all by you.
You stupid fuck.
Damn you. Damn everything.
There is no one here to save me.
And I
am afraid that I will soon die.

Wasn't I good enough for you?
Quiet.
Jealous thorns scratching at your back.
Am I disgusting to you?
How can you hate me so?
Go back to her so quick?
Are you the gallant hero?
And I,
just your momentary escape.
A warm body in the night.
A stupid girl, easily confused.

I am sick.
With you.
With the world.

All that I know is pain.

previous | next