recent | old | profile | | design | host

Ahhhh... young couples so much in love
07.29.2004 at 10:22 a.m.

Ahhhh... young couples so much in love:

This morning on the bus I saw this young couple canoodling and cooing and looking into eachother's eyes with such a sweetness that for a moment I was overcome with the warm and fuzzies. And suddenly then, I recalled all the tears I have cried in the past few weeks and felt a sadness and an anger creep slowly in. The voice of Mr. Wrong echoing coldly, over and over in my head... His harsh words, his fears, his own mysterious madness crushing me with pain and delight so intertwined that nothing seems real.

I thought about everything. I thought about the times we moved through crowds hand in hand, our secret unsafe from the prying eyes of strangers and how obvious to the world we were meant for eachother. Those moments when he looked at me, wanting me, smiling at me, spilling over with passion and pleading with me like a dream; hold me, touch me, kiss me now...

But for all of this fleeting beauty; the saddest part, the terrible part, the thing that haunts me and hurts me so... is that those amazing moments are gone now. Lost in the mist. There is no future. All that I feel is nothing. My eyes are empty now. Does the bastard even care? If he felt even one ounce of what I felt, he could not stay away so easily. Damn him. I wonder now if he suffers at all. I wonder if he ever did. I hate this.

previous | next